Bulletin Board

Town News & Events

Town Garage/Office

3235 County Rd A
Rosholt, WI 54473

Office Hours

Contact the Clerk
for an Appointment

Board Meetings

1st Tuesday - 6:00PM
Meeting dates/times are subject to change.

Rosholt Fire District & Rosholt Area First Responders

Rosholt Fire District

Rosholt Fire District was formed October 1998. The Towns of Sharon and Alban and the Village of Rosholt are supported by the Rosholt Fire District.

The Fire District is governed by the Fire Commission Board, made up of a representative from each municipality. There is also a member representing the Fire Fighters and a member representing the general public.

The Fire District is staffed by approximately 40 volunteer firefighters.  The district houses 2 fire engines, 2 water tenders, 1 water transfer engine, 1 rescue squad, 1 incident command vehicle, 1 light and air support truck, and 1 off-road UTV.

The general day-to-day operations are under the direction of the Fire Chief, currently Greg Michelkamp.

The Fire District meetings are held on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 6:30 PM, unless otherwise posted.

Meeting agendas are posted at the Rosholt Fire Station and the Rosholt Post Office.

Rosholt Area First Responders

The Rosholt Area First Responders are a 24/7 unit that was formed to provide emergency medical services on a volunteer basis to the Village of Rosholt, Town of Alban, Town of North New Hope, or other areas as dispatched by Portage County.

Fire Department